Tuesday, May 17, 2011

Webinars: Topaz Labs Lens Effects Training for Photoshop, Aperture and Lightroom

lens effectsTopaz Labs Lens Effects Training: Topaz Lens Effects is designed to give you the power to direct and focus your viewer's eyes where you want them. With Lens Effects, you get advanced technology that realistically simulates the most diverse range of filters, lens and specialty camera effects - all in a single, easy-to-use plug-in that eliminates the need for additional, expensive equipment.

topaz lens

Learn More/Purchase Topaz Labs Lens Effects | Download a Free Trial

Advanced Bokeh and DoF Simulation
Monday, May 23 - 4pm CDT (2pm PDT, 5pm EDT, 9pm GMT)

Lens Effects gives you the tools needed to create realistic bokeh and DoF...even on complex images. With precise control over focal plane positioning, foreground blur, background blur and more, Lens Effects includes an advanced, yet simple, workflow to create the perfect bokeh for your image. Join Topaz' own Nichole Paschal as she demonstrates how to use the tools in the Selective and SLR Bokeh simulations to create beautiful and realistic bokeh. Register Now

Enhancing Image Tones with Color Filters in Lens Effects
Friday, May 20 - 1pm CDT (11am PDT, 2pm EDT, 6pm GMT)

Are you looking for a simple way to manipulate the overall tone of your image? How about warm up your landscape while cooling down your sky? Would you like to create realistic light leaks in a snap? With single, dual and graduated color filter simulations, Topaz Lens Effects gives you the tools to enhance your image tone and so much more....simply and quickly. Register Now

Artistic Flare with Creative Blur in Lens Effects
Wednesday, May 25 - 12pm CDT (10am PDT, 1pm EDT, 5pm GMT)

Create stunning and unique imagery in seconds with the Creative Blur simulation in Lens Effects. With the tools to quickly select your sweet spot and precisely manipulate the blur, who needs expensive specialty lenses? Join Nichole Paschal as she demos how easy and fun it can be to realize your artistic vision using the Creative Blur Effect. Register Now

Quick Tip Thursdays

Quick Tip Thursday webinars are designed for users who are already familiar with the basics of Topaz Plug-ins, and are interested in learning some quick tips and tricks to improve their Topaz workflow. All webinars are under 15 minutes in length.

Miniature Scenes 101
Thursday, May 19 - 11am CDT (9am PDT, 12pm EDT, 4pm GMT)

Want to learn how to make your images of life-size objects seem like miniature scale models? Having trouble trying to simulate fake miniatures? Join Topaz Labs' Nichole Paschal for a quick, yet informative demonstration to learn the basic steps to creating a miniaturized look with the Tilt Shift Effect in the new Topaz Lens Effects. Register Now

Toy Camera Fun!
Thursday, May 26 - 3pm CDT (1pm PDT, 4pm EDT, 8pm GMT)

Toy cameras are simple, inexpensive, plastic box cameras that often produce strange, yet beautiful, optical effects. These effects can contribute to unexpected, artistic imagery. Join Topaz Labs' Nichole Paschal for a quick, yet informative demonstration on how the Toy Camera Effect in Lens Effects can open up the creative possibilities. Register Now

Introduction to Topaz Lens Effects - Multiple Sessions Scheduled

Topaz Lens Effects simulates realistic lens, filter & specialty camera effects. With new interface features and a simple method of creating effective depth maps, Lens Effects makes it easy to emphasize your focal point, create beautiful bokeh effects and have complete creative control of your image after the shot.

Wednesday, 5/18 11am Central (9am PDT 12pm EDT, 4pm GMT) Register Now; Monday, 5/23 10am Central (8am PDT 11am EDT, 3pm GMT) Register Now; Thursday, 5/19 6pm Central (4pm PDT 7pm EDT, 11pm GMT) Register Now; Tuesday, 5/24 2pm Central (12pm PDT 3pm EDT, 7pm GMT) Register Now; Friday, 5/20 3pm Central (1pm PDT 4pm EDT, 8pm GMT) Register Now; Thursday, 5/26 6pm Central (4pm PDT 7pm EDT, 11pm GMT) Register Now

No comments: